Certifications In Cyber Security, Most Popular Certificates In Cyber security.

Cyber security Certificates every Cyber Security expert have.

If you do a special course in cyber field you are given h certificate, which you can used for get jobs. Globally there are many types of cyber security certificates. Here I we are going to discuss about 9 types of certificates in cyber security.

Types of Certifications in Cyber Security.

cyber security

1. CISSP (Certified Information Systems Security Professional)

CISSP (Certified Information Systems Security Professional) is an independent information security certification. That Granted by the international information system security certification consortium(ISC). As the survey of January 1, 2021 there are 147,591 (ISC) members holding the CISSP certification worldwide.

Average salary of CISSP Professionals in dollars($).

India                                           $27,292

United State                              $1,09,458

United kingdom                       $80,377

Canada                                       $76,000

Australia                                    $97,572

Singapore                                   $77,375

United Arab Emirates             $82561

2. CISA (Certified Information Systems Auditor)

This Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) course helps you gain expertise in the acquisition, development, testing. And implementation of information systems (IS) and learn the guidelines, standards, and best practices of protecting them. To receive a Certified Information Systems Auditor certification, candidates must pass a comprehensive exam and satisfy industry work experience requirements. The CISA exam lasts four hours and consists of 150 multiple-choice questions.

Average salary of CISA Professionals
Senior Information Technology (IT) Auditor $88,000
Information Technology (IT) Auditor $73,000
Internal Audit Director $142,020
Information Security Manager $123,000
Internal Auditing Manager $111,000
Information Security Analyst $93,000
Chief Information Security Officer $180,000

3. CISM (Certified Information Security Manager)

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) certification indicates expertise in information security governance, program development and management, incident management and risk management. To qualify for the exam, applicants must have five years of verified experience in the infosec field, with a minimum of three years of infosec management experience in three or more of the CISM content areas. Experience must be gained within a 10-year period preceding the application date or within five years from the date of passing the exam.

The exam covers four content areas:
  • Information security management
  • Information risk management and compliance
  • Information security program development and management
  • Information security incident management
Average salary of CISM Professionals

The average salary for a CISM certified professional ranges from $52,402 to $243,610. In starting level salary is low but if you will word hard then your promotion increase your salary.

4. CEH (Certified Ethical Hacker)

Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) is a qualification obtained by demonstrating knowledge of assessing the security of computer systems by looking for weaknesses and vulnerabilities in target systems, using the same knowledge and tools as a malicious hacker, but in a lawful and legitimate manner to assess the security posture of a target system.  Ethical Hackers are employed by organizations to penetrate networks and computer systems with the purpose of finding and fixing security vulnerabilities.

Average salary of CEH Professionals

salary of Certified Ethical Hacker is depends on its work but mostly average salary is 66,12,000.

Also read :- Cyber Programming : Types of Languages used in Cyber Security

5. GSEC (Security Essentials certification)

GIAC Security Essentials certification is an information security certification entity that specialises in technical and practical certification as well as new research in the form of its GIAC Gold program. SANS institute  founded the certification entity in 1999 and the term GIAC is trademarked by The Escal Institute of Advanced Technologies.

GIAC provides a set of vendor-neutral computer security certifications linked to the training courses provided by the SANS. GIAC is specific to the leading edge technological advancement of IT security. In order to keep ahead of “blaack hat” techniques. Papers written by individuals pursuing GIAC certifications are presented at the SANS Reading Room on GIAC’s website.

The avarage salary of GSEC is 67,00,000.

6. SSCP (System Security Certified Practitioner)

A global IT security certification. The System Security Certified Practitioner recognizes your hands-on, technical abilities and practical experience. It shows you have the skills to implement, monitor and administer IT infrastructure using information security policies and procedures — ensuring the confidentiality, integrity and availability of data. Candidates must have a minimum of one year of cumulative work experience in one or more of the seven domains of the SSCP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK).

Average salary of SSCP Professionals
Job Salary
Information Security Engineer $97,000
Security Engineer $82,236
Information Security Analyst $66,000
Security Analyst $66,000
Security Consultant, (Computing / Networking / Information Technology) $78,198
Systems Administrator $48,000

7. CCSK (Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge)

In Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge course. I’m also assuming you have an awareness of different cybersecurity disciplines such as the fundamental technologies, used data, encryption, networking protocols. How did those things work? six months of cloud experience is highly recommended. The CCSK certificate is widely recognized as the standard of expertise for cloud security, and gives you a cohesive and vendor-neutral understanding of how to secure data in the cloud.
The avarage salary of CCSK is 1,01,60,000.

8. CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate)

CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate) is an information Technology (IT) certification from  Cisco Systems. It provides skills and knowledge to install, manage, and troubleshoot edge cutting networks. You’ll even get the chance to build simple local area networks (LANs). After learn this you will develop critical thinking and problem-solving skills using real equipment and Cisco Packet Tracer.

Average salary of CCNA Professionals
Job Average CCNA salary
Network engineer $74,466
Sr. network engineer $100,197
Network administrator $62,266
Information technology (IT) manager $85,892
Information technology (IT) director $104,848
Systems administrator $64,809
Systems engineer (computer networking/IT) $75,341

9. CASP (CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner)

The CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP+) certification is an international, vendor-neutral exam that proves competency in enterprise security; risk management; research and analysis; and integration of computing, communications, and business disciplines. The exam covers the technical knowledge and skills required to conceptualize, design, and engineer secure solutions across complex enterprise environments.

The avarage salary of CASP is 38,00,000.

Also read :- Cyber Programming : Types of Languages used in Cyber Security

Thanks for reading i hope you like this Information.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.